The Company

KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben has been part of the globally active KNAPP group since 1995 and implements logistics projects around the world. Within the KNAPP group, KNAPP Systemintegration is the specialist for all-in-one solutions for food and empties logistics. Around 500 employees implement solutions in the highest quality to overcome the challenges particular to food retail. The solution portfolio comprises innovative, tailor-made automation solutions for both online and brick and mortar food retail.
Thanks to KNAPP, each article arrives in the right quantity and quality at each store or end customer. KNAPP Systemintegration provides project management from a single source, including development, planning, installation and even comprehensive after-sales support. Well-known customers from the food sector such as SPAR, Migros, EDEKA or AuchanDirect.fr rely on the experience of KNAPP.

KNAPP Systemintegration GmbH
Waltenbachstr. 9
8700 Leoben
Austria
Tel: +43 5 04953 0
Fax: +43 5 04953 6500

Office hours:
Monday through Thursday: 7:30 to 16:30
Friday: 7:30 to 14:00
Sales inquiries: ksi.sales@knapp.com

History

Starting signal for a success story

1995 ATIS, founded in 1988 in Leoben, is integrated into the KNAPP group along with its 21 employees.

Back then, the company’s expertise lay in PLC systems, the manual picking system Easy Pick and its role as system integrator.

1999 KNAPP Systemintegration applies for the first patent, “Paperless picking system and procedure for picking goods”, which still applies to the KiSoft Pick-to-Light solution today.

By the end of the 1990s, the Leoben site has over 100 employees.

Leoben site on course for expansion

2000 The company is renamed KNAPP Systemintegration GmbH and relocates to their current site in Waltenbachstraße in Leoben.

2001 Gerald Hofer takes over management in Leoben, supported by Bernhard Rottenbücher starting in 2003.

During these years the site also undergoes continued expansion: 2002 An assembly and storage area is built along with an administration building. 2007 Employees move into a new office building. During this year, Gerald Hofer moves to the Managing Board of KNAPP AG. Franz Leitner is appointed new Managing Director.

2007 The employee count in Leoben exceeds 200.

A new era dawns

2010 KNAPP Systemintegration takes over the Food Retail Solutions business unit and becomes the specialist for all-in-one logistics solutions for the food retail sector within the KNAPP group.

2013 This year sees building work start on the company cafeteria as well as a new hall that serves as a dispatch warehouse and as a space for test installations. The building addition opens in 2014.

2015 KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben employs more than 400. The Leoben site is the second largest Styrian site in the international KNAPP group following the headquarters in Hart bei Graz.

The company’s continual expansion also calls for additional building space: 2016 Buildings are remodelled and extended to create additional office space and assembly areas. This year also witnesses the appointment of Rudolf Hansl as third Managing Director.

2018 The Leoben site employs almost 500 employees.

Management

Rudolf Hansl, Executive Vice President | Director Food Retail Solutions

Rudolf Hansl

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | Director Food Retail Solutions
  • At KNAPP since 2016

We see ourselves as partners to our customers. We help them to continually enhance their competitive edge

Franz Leitner, Executive Vice President

Franz Leitner

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
  • At KNAPP since 1999

Our staff’s dedication and expertise enable us to achieve remarkable feats – they’re a major ingredient of our success.

Bernhard Rottenbücher, Executive Vice President

Bernhard Rottenbücher

Executive Vice President
  • At KNAPP since 1997

We make complex processes manageable. This ensures that our customers enjoy lasting success.

KNAPP Systemintegration as employer

Diverse career paths in Leoben

Do you want to join an international team and work on logistics projects for customers around the world? KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben offers exciting challenges in an attractive work environment. An ideal work-life balance is very important to us: Some of the benefits for our employees include the company cafeteria where freshly prepared meals are served daily, the KNAPPvital health and wellness programme or the flexible organization of working hours. What’s more, KNAPP Leoben offers comprehensive opportunities for further training for professional and personal further development as well as excellent career prospects.

Stefanie Grojer

Stefanie Grojer

My goal was to put the theoretical knowledge that I gained from writing my master’s thesis into practice. KNAPP Systemintegration offered me the ideal framework for this purpose. I now work in an international work environment and manage projects all over the world. What really motivates me and is challenging at the same time is to support our customers every day in getting their logistics system into top operating condition.

Daniel Sebauer

Daniel Sebauer

As a pupil, I completed summer internships at KNAPP Leoben in the IT Infrastructure department and I was fortunate enough to also be able to collaborate with KNAPP for my diploma thesis. The internship was a good way for me to enter the professional world and I quickly realized how exciting it was to work for KNAPP. After finishing school, I was offered a job in the same department where I am now responsible for the development and support of various internal systems.

Stepping stone for your career

Are you planning your first steps in the professional world? Are you looking for a great company to complete your summer internship? Do you want to immerse yourself in the world of logistics during your vocational internship and gain your first work experience? Are you studying at a college or university and are you interested in collaborating with KNAPP Systemintegration for your thesis?
Use these opportunities to kick off your career at KNAPP Systemintegration.

For more information about what we offer for pupils and students click here.

Success with apprenticeship

We are always on the lookout for young talents who are interested in completing an apprenticeship at our company in Leoben. Start your career at KNAPP and choose an apprenticeship with future prospects such as information technology technician, information technology computer scientist or mechatronics technician. You can gain practical skills and strengthen your social skills in a friendly and team-oriented work environment.

We train our apprentices in the following professions:
Information technology technician (3.5 years)
Information technology computer scientist (3.5 years)
Mechatronics technician specializing in automation technology (3.5 years)

Does that sound exciting to you? Click here to learn more about how to apply for an apprenticeship at KNAPP.

Das Unternehmen

KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben ist seit 1995 Teil der international tätigen KNAPP-Gruppe und wickelt Logistikprojekte rund um den Globus ab. Innerhalb der KNAPP-Gruppe ist KNAPP Systemintegration der Spezialist für Gesamtlösungen für Lebensmittel- und Leergutlogistik. Rund 550 Mitarbeiter setzen die speziellen Anforderungen der Lebensmittelbranche in höchster Qualität um. Das Lösungsportfolio umfasst innovative, maßgeschneiderte Automatisierungslösungen für den stationären und den Online-Lebensmittelhandel.
So kommt mit Hilfe von KNAPP jeder Artikel in jeder Filiale oder beim Endkunden in der richtigen Menge und Qualität an. KNAPP Systemintegration bietet Projektabwicklung aus einer Hand: von der Entwicklung und Planung über die Installation bis hin zu einer umfassenden Nachbetreuung. Namhafte Kunden aus der Lebensmittelbranche wie SPAR, Migros, EDEKA oder AuchanDirect.fr vertrauen auf die Erfahrung von KNAPP.
Darüber hinaus entwickelt KNAPP Systemintegration innovative Lösungen für Kunden aus anderen Branchen, wie beispielsweise für die internationale Würth-Gruppe.

KNAPP Systemintegration GmbH
Waltenbachstraße 9
8700 Leoben
Österreich
Tel: +43 5 04953 0
Fax: +43 5 04953 6500

Bürozeiten:
Montag bis Donnerstag: 7:30 bis 16:30
Freitag: 7:30 bis 14:00
Vertriebsanfragen: ksi.sales@knapp.com

Geschichte

Startschuss für eine Erfolgsgeschichte

1995 wird das 1988 gegründete Leobener Unternehmen ATIS mit seinen 21 Mitarbeitern in die KNAPP-Gruppe integriert.

Kernkompetenzen des Unternehmens sind damals die Steuerungskompetenz auf SPS-Systemen, das manuelle Kommissioniersystem Easy Pick sowie die Rolle als Systemintegrator.

1999 meldet KNAPP Systemintegration das erste Patent „Belegloses Kommissioniersystem und Verfahren zum Kommissionieren von Waren“, welches noch heute in der Lösung KiSoft Pick-to-Light Anwendung findet, an.

Ende der 1990er sind bereits über 100 Mitarbeiter am Standort Leoben tätig.

Standort Leoben auf Expansionskurs

2000 wird das Unternehmen in KNAPP Systemintegration GmbH umbenannt und siedelt zu seinem heutigen Standort in der Waltenbachstraße in Leoben.

2001 übernimmt Gerald Hofer die Geschäftsführung in Leoben und wird ab 2003 durch Bernhard Rottenbücher unterstützt.

In diesen Jahren wird auch der Standort kontinuierlich erweitert: 2002 entsteht eine Fertigungs- und Lagerfläche sowie ein Verwaltungsgebäude. 2007 erfolgt der Einzug in ein neues Bürogebäude. In diesem Jahr wechselt Gerald Hofer in die Geschäftsführung der KNAPP AG. Franz Leitner wird als neuer Geschäftsführer bestellt.

Im Jahr 2007 sind bereits über 200 Mitarbeiter in Leoben beschäftigt.

Aufbruch in ein neues Zeitalter

Im Jahr 2010 erhält die KNAPP Systemintegration den Verantwortungsbereich für den Geschäftsbereich Food Retail Solutions und ist ab sofort der Spezialist für ganzheitliche Logistiklösungen der Branche Food Retail in der KNAPP-Gruppe.

2013 erfolgt der Spatenstich für das Betriebsrestaurant sowie für eine neue Halle, die als Versandlager dient und für Testaufbauten genutzt wird. Der Zubau wird 2014 eröffnet.

2015 zählt KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben bereits über 400 Mitarbeiter. Der Standort Leoben ist nach der Firmenzentrale in Hart bei Graz der zweitgrößte steirische Standort der internationalen KNAPP-Gruppe.

Die kontinuierliche Expansion des Unternehmens erfordert auch räumliche Erweiterungen: 2016 erfolgt der Um- und Ausbau zur Schaffung von weiteren Büro- und Fertigungsräumlichkeiten. In diesem Jahr wird auch Rudolf Hansl als dritter Geschäftsführer berufen.

2018 zählt der Standort Leoben knapp 500 Mitarbeiter.

 

Management

Rudolf Hansl, Executive Vice President | Director Food Retail Solutions

Rudolf Hansl

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | Director Food Retail Solutions
  • Bei KNAPP seit 2016
Wir sehen uns als Partner unserer Kunden und unterstützen sie, ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit kontinuierlich zu verbessern.
Franz Leitner, Executive Vice President

Franz Leitner

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
  • Bei KNAPP seit 1999
Das Engagement und die Kompetenz unserer Mitarbeiter machen beeindruckende Leistungen möglich. Das ist ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor.
Bernhard Rottenbücher, Executive Vice President

Bernhard Rottenbücher

Executive Vice President
  • Bei KNAPP seit 1997
Wir machen komplexe Prozesse beherrschbar. Damit sichern wir unseren Kunden langfristigen Erfolg.

KNAPP Systemintegration als Arbeitgeber

Vielfältige Karrierewege in Leoben

Du möchtest Teil eines internationalen Teams werden und an Logistikprojekten für Kunden weltweit mitarbeiten? KNAPP Systemintegration in Leoben bietet spannende Herausforderungen in einem attraktiven Arbeitsumfeld. Eine optimale Work-Life-Balance ist uns dabei sehr wichtig: Unsere Mitarbeiter profitieren von den täglich frisch gekochten Speisen in unserem Betriebsrestaurant, dem umfassenden betrieblichen Gesundheits- und Wohlfühlprogramm KNAPPvital oder der flexiblen Arbeitszeitgestaltung. Darüber hinaus bietet KNAPP Leoben umfangreiche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten für die berufliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung sowie hervorragende Karriereperspektiven.

Stefanie Grojer

Stefanie Grojer

Mein Ziel war es, das in der Ma­sterarbeit erworbene theoretische Know-how auch in die Praxis um­zusetzen. KNAPP Systemintegrati­on bot mir dafür die optimalen Rahmenbedingungen. Nun bin ich in einem internationalen Arbeits­umfeld tätig und betreue Projekte auf der ganzen Welt. Besonders motivierend und zugleich heraus­fordernd ist es für mich, unsere Kunden täglich dabei zu unter­stützen, ihre Logistik in Höchst­form zu bringen.

Daniel Sebauer

Daniel Sebauer

Ich absolvierte bereits während der Schulzeit Ferialpraktika bei KNAPP in Leoben in der Abteilung IT-Infrastructure und hatte das Glück, auch bei meiner Diplomarbeit wieder mit KNAPP zusammen zu arbeiten. Das Praktikum war für mich ein guter Einstieg in die Berufswelt und ich stellte schnell fest, dass mir die Arbeit bei KNAPP Spaß macht. Nach meinem Abschluss bekam ich eine fixe Position in derselben Abteilung und habe seitdem die Verantwortungen für die Entwicklung und Betreuung von diversen internen System über.

Sprungbrett für deine Karriere

Du planst deine ersten Schritte in der Arbeitswelt und bist auf der Suche nach einem coolen Unternehmen für dein Ferialpraktikum? Du möchtest im Zuge eines Berufspraktikums in die Welt der Logistik eintauchen und erste Berufserfahrung sammeln? Du studierst gerade an einer Fachhochschule oder Universität und interessierst dich für eine Zusammenarbeit mit KNAPP Systemintegration für deine Abschlussarbeit?
Dann nutze diese Möglichkeiten für deinen Einstieg bei KNAPP Systemintegration und setze den Startschuss für deine Karriere bei KNAPP.

Alle Infos zu unserem Angebot für Schüler und Studenten findest du hier.

Erfolg mit Lehre

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach Nachwuchstalenten, die sich für eine Lehrlingsausbildung bei uns in Leoben interessieren. Starte deine Karriere bei KNAPP und wähle einen Lehrberuf mit Zukunftsperspektive, zum Beispiel IT-Techniker, IT-Informatiker oder Mechatroniker. In einem freundlichen und teamorientierten Arbeitsumfeld kannst du praktische Fähigkeiten erwerben und dabei deine sozialen Kompetenzen stärken.

Wir bilden Lehrlinge in folgenden Berufen aus:
Informationstechnologie mit Schwerpunkt Systemtechnik (4 Jahre)
Mechatronik mit Schwerpunkt Automatisierungstechnik (3,5 Jahre)

Das klingt spannend für dich? Dann informiere dich hier, wie du für eine Lehrstelle bei KNAPP bewerben kannst.