Das Unternehmen

KNAPP Industry Solutions is the specialist within the KNAPP group for tailor-made solutions for industrial, manufacturing and distribution logistics. The company provides new technologies such as scalable shuttle solutions that offer the industrial sector new possibilities in terms of flexibility and availability.

Their location at the KNAPP campus in Dobl is where new, innovative technologies are developed. Customized solutions for industry have already been developed together with the subsidiaries ivii GmbH and redPILOT, which are also based at the campus. Customers in industry receive optimal support through flexible shuttle solutions, intelligent image processing and assistant systems, as well as a cloud software solution for the long-term optimization of warehouse and production operation.

KNAPP Industry Solutions GmbH
Gewerbeparkstrasse 17
8143 Dobl
Austria
Tel: +43 5 04954 0

 

Business hours:

Monday through Thursday:  08:00 to 16:30
Friday: 08:00 to 12:00

Goods receipt times:

Monday through Thursday:  08:00 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:00
Friday: 08:00 to 11:30

 

History

2013
KNAPP Industry Solutions was founded in November 2013 as a 100 % subsidiary of KNAPP AG. With the new subsidiary, the KNAPP group expands its sector focus to include the areas industry and production. The Dobl Business Park, south of Graz, is chosen as location.
2014
This first period is characterized by employee recruitment and visits of potential customers. It quickly becomes obvious that the space would soon be insufficient and plans for a new building are immediately begun. A carport for motorhomes is converted into a production hall with adjacent offices. In January 2014, the 910 m² production hall is ready for occupation. In June 2014, the 20 employees move into their new offices, 560 m² on two floors. At the end of 2014, this area, including the expansion area, is acquired by KNAPP AG.
2015
In 2015, the number of employees continues to grow. Projects are implemented at NOCH, Weisser, Sonepar and ENGEL AUSTRIA GmbH.
2016
In 2016, the Business Unit Industry Solutions is founded and placed under the responsibility of KNAPP Industry Solutions. The Dobl subsidiary is the specialist within the KNAPP group for all-in-one logistics solutions for industry, production and distribution logistics. The free-moving Open Shuttles are now produced at the location and are completely integrated into the solution portfolio for the core business area industry. The Open Shuttle product portfolio is continuously developed and expanded during this year.
2017
2017 is an eventful year. Economic growth meant growth for the employee base and the Dobl location was expanded with the KNAPP campus. A five-story office building is erected in a short time and a building addition expands the production hall. The location currently offers space for 300 employees. Dobl is the center for intelligent technologies and innovative products for industry solutions. The location is ideally situated with good infrastructure. The goal is to bring the young start ups within the group together at one location. Synergies can be used and innovative solutions developed. The new and innovative warehouse system, the OSR Shuttle™ Evo, is perfectly suited for use in the production industry. 2017 sees the acquisition of terrific projects at VW and Porsche and an innovative zero defect production solution at Pankl Racing.
2018
In 2018, KNAPP Industry Solutions GmbH already has 75 employees. Multiple industry projects are implemented for Airbus, Implantcast and Tucker, for instance.
2019
2019 witnesses the redesign of the Open Shuttle. The new generation of autonomous mobile robots boasts technical highlights, such as the ability to transport two containers and an integrated lifting device. These functions allow flexible container transfer at different heights. During this year, projects are implemented for Terberg, Adient, Atea und VW.
2020
The Open Shuttle family continues to grow. Amongst other things, this year sees the development special Open Shuttles for the electronics sector, which are implemented at the customer. The Open Shuttles now support a number of interfaces such as VDA 5050, widening their scope of application even more. In this year, many other industry projects are carried out. At Digmesa, for instance, an Open Shuttle solution is implemented in just four months.
2021
KNAPP Industry Solutions starts the year with a milestone of 100 employees.

Management

KIN Management

Bernhard Rottenbücher

Managing Director
  • At KNAPP since 1997
We make complex processes manageable. This ensures that our customers enjoy lasting success.
KIN Management

Birgit Sükar

Authorized Officer
  • At KNAPP since 2012
Qualified employees are important to us. In addition to attractive social benefits and opportunities for advanced training, we offer our teams outstanding, long-term career prospects in a family-like atmosphere.
KIN Management

Wolfgang Skrabitz

Managing Director
  • At KNAPP since 2002
Our solution portfolio offers a degree of scalability and flexibility that is highly interesting even for production.

KNAPP Industry Solutions as employer

What can you expect as a KIN employee?

We are an international company concentrating on a variety of tasks in plant construction for industry and production. We offer a flexible and attractive range of tasks in which every employee has the chance to co-create. With about 100 employees, our company has a very family-like atmosphere. The KNAPP campus stands for innovation and the development of new technologies that extends across the other subsidiaries at the Dobl location. Aside from the attractive work environment and brand-new offices, the well-being of the employee is paramount to us. We offer our employees a company restaurant with fresh-cooked meals, a comprehensive company health and vitality program, flexible working hours and comprehensive opportunities for further training. Personal development and the achievement of career goals by our employees is very important to us.

  • Family-like working atmosphere
  • First name basis
  • Company cafeteria
  • Health and vitality programme
  • Company parties and team building events
  • New offices with top furnishings
  • Flexible working hours
  • Comprehensive opportunities for further training
  • Other social benefits
  • Opportunities to develop within the company and within the KNAPP group
  • Shuttle service from/to station Lieboch
  • Subsidized public transportation and e-scooters
Anna-Carina Adam, KIN

Anna-Carina Adam

During my studies, I completed an internship at one of the other subsidiaries and had the opportunity to write my bachelor thesis. It was through this internship that I got access to the KNAPP organization and could work at KNAPP Industry solutions while studying for my master’s. During this period, the company showed me a lot of understanding and flexibility.

I have been responsible for marketing now for seven years and work to my full potential in my job.

Philipp Puchas

Philipp Puchas

In my first three years at KNAPP, I had the privilege of working at installation sites in eight different countries. It was a very exciting time and I learned and experienced a lot. At KNAPP Industry Solutions, I became group leader assigned with helping to develop the Software Installation Department. Another great aspect of my job is that I can easily combine work with my part-time studies in Industrial Management. Drawing on what I learned, I could introduce new ideas to the department, which are highly appreciated and are being implemented.

Your start in the work world

Are you ready to work and earn your own money? Are you looking for a great company in which you can gain your first work experience? Are you looking for a company to partner with to write your thesis? If so, with us for a summer or vocational internship or a diploma thesis, get your start with us and begin your career at KNAPP Industry Solutions.

You can find information about what we offer for pupils and students here.

Das Unternehmen

KNAPP Industry Solutions ist der Spezialist für maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Industrie-, Produktions- und Distributionslogistik innerhalb der KNAPP Gruppe. Mit skalierbaren Shuttle-Lösungen verfügt das Unternehmen über Technologien, die im industriellen Umfeld neue Möglichkeiten hinsichtlich Flexibilität und Verfügbarkeit bieten.

Der Standort Dobl mit dem KNAPP-Campus steht für die Entwicklung neuer und innovativer Technologien. Gemeinsam mit den ansässigen Töchtern ivii GmbH und redPILOT wurden bereits maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Industrie erarbeitet. Mit flexiblen Shuttle-Lösungen, intelligenten Bildverarbeitungs- und Assistenzsystemen sowie einer Cloud-Softwarelösung zur nachhaltigen Optimierung des Lager- und Produktionsbetriebs können Kunden aus dem industriellen Umfeld optimal unterstützt werden.

KNAPP Industry Solutions GmbH
Gewerbeparkstrasse 17
8143 Dobl
Österreich
Tel: +43 5 04954 0

Geschäftszeiten:

Mo – Do: 8:00 bis 16:30
Fr: 8:00 bis 12:00

Warenannahmezeiten:

Mo – Do: 08:00 bis 12:00 und 13:00 bis 16:00
Fr: 8:00 bis 11:30

Geschichte

2013
Die Gründung der heutigen KNAPP Industry Solutions erfolgt im November 2013 als 100%ige Tochter der KNAPP AG. Mit der neuen Niederlassung erweitert die KNAPP-Gruppe ihren Branchenfokus um den Bereich Industrie und Produktion. Als Standort wird der Businesspark in Dobl, südlich von Graz, gewählt.
2014
Die erste Zeit steht im Zeichen des Mitarbeiter-Aufbaus und der Besuche potentieller Kunden. Dabei wird schnell klar, dass die Räumlichkeiten nicht lange ausreichen werden und es wird sofort mit der Planung eines neuen Gebäudes begonnen. Aus einem Carport für Wohnmobile werden eine Produktionshalle mit anschließendem Büroteil errichtet. Die Produktionshalle mit 910 m² kann bereits im Jänner 2014 bezogen werden. Im Juni 2014 übersiedeln die 20 Mitarbeiter in die neuen Büro-Räumlichkeiten mit 560 m² auf 2 Geschossen. Ende 2014 wird dieses Areal inklusive der Erweiterungsfläche von der KNAPP AG erworben.
2015
Im Jahr 2015 steigt die die Mitarbeiteranzahl stetig an. Projekte bei NOCH, Weisser, Sonepar und ENGEL AUSTRIA GmbH werden umgesetzt.
2016
2016 wird die Business Unit Industry Solutions gegründet und in den Verantwortungsbereich der KNAPP Industry Solutions übergeben. Die Dobler Niederlassung ist innerhalb der KNAPP-Gruppe der Spezialist für ganzheitliche Logistiklösungen im Industrie-, Produktions- und Distributionsbereich. Nun werden auch freifahrende Open Shuttles am Standort produziert und gänzlich in das Lösungsportfolio der Kernbranche Industry integriert. Das Produktportfolio der Open Shuttles wird im Jahr 2016 stetig weiterentwickelt und erweitert.
2017
Wirtschaftliches Wachstum bedeutet auch Mitarbeiterwachstum und mit dem KNAPP-Campus wird der Standort in Dobl erneut erweitert. In kürzester Zeit werden ein 5-stöckiges Bürogebäude und ein Zubau an der Produktionshalle fertiggestellt. Der Standort bietet nun Platz für bis zu 300 Mitarbeiter. So wird Dobl zum Zentrum für intelligente Technologien und innovative Produkte für Industrielösungen. Der Standort bietet sich durch seine gute Infrastruktur an. Ziel ist es, junge Start-ups innerhalb der Gruppe an einem Ort zusammen zu führen. Dadurch können Synergien genutzt und innovative Lösungen entwickelt werden. Mit dem neuen und innovativen OSR Shuttle TM EVO gibt es nun ein neues Lagersystem, das optimal in der produzierenden Industrie eingesetzt werden kann. 2017 werden tolle Projekte bei VW und Porsche akquiriert und eine innovative zero defect production-Lösung bei Pankl Racing umgesetzt.
2018
2018 zählt KNAPP Industry Solutions GmbH bereits 75 Mitarbeiter. Es werden einige Industry Projekte, u.a. bei Airbus, Implantcast und Tucker, umgesetzt.
2019
Die autonomen mobilen Roboter, Open Shuttles, erfahren im Jahr 2019 ein Redesign. Die neue Generation des fahrerlosen Transportsystems weist einige technische Highlights wie beispielsweise den Zwei-Behälter-Transport und den integrierten Hub auf. Damit ist eine flexible Abgabe in unterschiedlichen Höhen möglich. 2019 werden Projekte bei Terberg, Adient, Atea und VW umgesetzt.
2020
Die Open Shuttle Familie wächst weiter. Unter anderem werden spezielle Open Shuttles für die Elektronikbranche entwickelt und bei Kunden implementiert. Die Open Shuttles unterstützen nun eine Vielzahl an Schnittstellen, wie zum Beispiel VDA 5050. Damit sind sie noch flexibler einsetzbar. In diesem Jahr werden einige weitere Industry-Projekte erfolgreich umgesetzt. Bei Digmesa wird eine Open Shuttle-Lösung in nur 4 Monaten implementiert.
2021
KNAPP Industry Solutions GmbH zählt bereits zu Jahresbeginn 100 Mitarbeiter.

Management

KIN Management

Bernhard Rottenbücher

Managing Director
  • Bei KNAPP seit 1997
Wir machen komplexe Prozesse beherrschbar. Damit sichern wir unseren Kunden langfristigen Erfolg.
KIN Management

Birgit Sükar

Authorized Officer
  • Bei KNAPP seit 2012
Qualifizierte Mitarbeiter sind uns wichtig! Neben attraktiven Sozialleistungen und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten bieten wir unseren Teams ausgezeichnete, langfristige Karrierechancen in einem familiären Umfeld.
KIN Management

Wolfgang Skrabitz

Managing Director
  • Bei KNAPP seit 2002
Wir haben mit unserem Lösungsportfolio einen Grad an Skalierbarkeit und Flexibilität erreicht, die derartige Lösungen auch für die Produktion hochinteressant machen.

KNAPP Industry Solutions als Arbeitgeber

Was erwartet dich als Mitarbeiter bei uns?

Wir sind ein international tätiges Unternehmen mit vielfältigen Aufgaben im Bereich Anlagenbau für die Industrie und Produktion. Wir bieten ein flexibles und attraktives Aufgabengebiet, in dem jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter die Möglichkeit hat mit zu gestalten. Unsere Unternehmensgröße von rund 100 Mitarbeitern bietet uns eine familiäre Unternehmenskultur. Der KNAPP-Campus steht für Innovation und die Entwicklung neuer Technologien und das unternehmensübergreifend mit den anderen Niederlassungen am Standort in Dobl. Neben dem attraktiven Arbeitsumfeld und dem nagelneuen Bürogebäude steht das Wohl der Mitarbeiter im Vordergrund. Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeitern ein Betriebsrestaurant mit frisch gekochtem Mittagessen, umfassende betriebliche Gesundheits- und Vitalprogramme, flexible Arbeitszeiten und umfangreiche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten. Die Verwirklichung von Karrierezielen und die persönliche Weiterentwicklung von jedem Mitarbeiter liegt uns am Herzen!

  • Familiäres Betriebsklima
  • „Du“ statt „Sie“
  • Betriebsrestaurant
  • Gesundheits- und Vitalprogramm
  • Mitarbeiterfeste und Teambuilding Events
  • Top ausgestattete und neue Büroräumlichkeiten
  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten
  • Umfangreiche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten
  • Sonstige Sozialleistungen
  • Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten innerhalb der gesamten KNAPP-Gruppe
  • Shuttle-Service von/bis Bahnhof Lieboch
  • Zuschuss zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln + E-Scooter
Anna-Carina Adam, KIN

Anna-Carina Adam

Im Zuge meines Studiums absolvierte ich ein Praktikum bei einer Schwesterniederlassung und bekam dort die Möglichkeit meine Bachelorarbeit zu verfassen. Durch dieses Praktikum habe ich Zugang zur KNAPP Welt bekommen und konnte schon während meines berufsbegleitenden Masterstudiums bei KNAPP Industry Solutions arbeiten. Mir wurden in dieser Zeit sehr viel Verständnis und Flexibilität vom Unternehmen entgegengebracht.

Nun bin ich schon seit sieben Jahren für das Marketing verantwortlich und kann mich in meinem Job voll verwirklichen.

Philipp Puchas

Philipp Puchas

In den ersten drei Jahren bei KNAPP war ich durch meine Tätigkeiten auf Baustellen in acht verschiedenen Ländern. Das war eine sehr spannende Zeit, in der ich sehr viel gelernt und erlebt habe. Bei KNAPP Industry Solutions bekam ich dann die spannende Aufgabe als Gruppenleiter der Software-Inbetriebsetzung die Abteilung mit aufzubauen.

Meine Arbeit lässt sich auch optimal mit meinem berufsbegleitenden Studium im Bereich Industrial Management verbinden. Dadurch konnte ich viele neue Ideen einbringen, die hier auch sehr wertgeschätzt und umgesetzt werden.

Dein Start in die Arbeitswelt

Du bist bereit und möchtest dein eigenes Geld verdienen? Du suchst ein cooles Unternehmen in dem du erste Berufserfahrung sammeln kannst? Du suchst ein Partnerunternehmen mit dem du eine Abschlussarbeit schreiben kannst? Dann bewirb dich bei uns für ein Ferial- oder Berufspraktikum oder eine Diplomarbeit! Starte bei uns durch und beginne deine Karriere bei KNAPP Industry Solutions.

Alle Infos zu unserem Angebot für Schüler und Studenten findest du hier.