The company

We are KNAPP IT Solutions GmbH, and our warehouse management solution SAP® EWM by KNAPP offers the best of two worlds in excellence: KNAPP and SAP. KNAPP is one of the leading global technological experts for intelligent and automated solutions for logistics, intralogistics and production, and SAP is the world’s largest provider of company applications.

As competence center of the KNAPP group, we offer solutions, implementation and service for the SAP® logistics software Extended Warehouse Management (SAP® EWM). SAP® EWM is a comprehensive warehouse management system (WMS) with an integrated warehouse control system (WCS) and material flow system (MFS). SAP® EWM by KNAPP offers the whole package: SAP® EWM with MFS, plus the KNAPP group’s years of experience, industry knowledge and technological know-how.

Our cross-cultural project teams of around 100 SAP® EWM experts in Austria, Bulgaria, Germany and Switzerland work for renowned customers around the globe. Our work is used to control highly technological products such as dynamic shuttle systems (OSR Shuttle™), industrial robots (Pick-it-Easy Robot), driverless transport systems (Open Shuttles) and other pioneering innovations. We also provide consulting for implementing the ideal intralogistics system using SAP® EWM for the warehouses of our customers in various industries.

Visit knapp.com/sap-ewm-by-knapp to find out more about our software solution SAP® EWM by KNAPP and our portfolio.

KNAPP IT Solutions GmbH
Dietrich-Keller-Straße 24
8074 Raaba-Grambach
Austria

Roseggergasse 1-3
8230 Hartberg
Austria

Leopold Ungar Platz 2
1190 Vienna
Austria

KNAPP IT Solutions Bulgaria LLC
15-17 Tintyava str.
1113 Sofia
Bulgaria

KNAPP IT Solutions Deutschland GmbH
Oberer Mainkai 1
97070 Würzburg
Germany

Further location:
Switzerland, Schönbühl

 

Contact:
Tel: +43 5 04952 9100
sapewm@knapp.com
knapp.com/kis

History

2010 KNAPP works with the SAP® logistics project specialist SALT Solutions AG based in Würzburg to implement joint customer projects in Germany.

2012 KNAPP IT Solutions is founded in the summer of 2012 as a strategic expansion of the KNAPP group’s software portfolio. SAP® EWM by KNAPP provides customers with an SAP® IT strategy with better access to KNAPP’s solution portfolio. The partnership between SALT Solutions and KNAPP IT Solutions is expanded as a joint venture. As a consequence, KNAPP customers benefit from over 10 years of experience of SALT Solutions with SAP projects and from the expertise of the team at KNAPP IT Solutions gained from 1,500 WMS/WCS installations.

2013 The early months are marked by SAP® EWM boot camps, training sessions and expanding the team. This year also marks the beginning of the integration of the trusted KNAPP foundational technologies in SAP® EWM by KNAPP, such as the OSR Shuttle™ and the Central Belt System.

2014 After an intensive training period, the young team at KNAPP IT Solutions installs automated high-bay racking in the first EWM project at EGGER in St. Johann in Tyrol as early as the end of 2013. And what a success! The project starts operating in November 2014.

2015 The standard SAP® EWM serves as an excellent basis for complex RF and voice applications in semi and fully-automatic warehouses. An example of this is the gradual implementation of KNAPP’s tried-and-tested operating concept easyUse on the user interfaces of SAP® EWM by KNAPP to provide employees at goods-to-person work stations with the best possible user experience. The first such project was launched in the Netherlands at the Hyster-Yale Group; an OSR Shuttle™ and Pick-it-Easy work stations were integrated in SAP® EWM by KNAPP.

2016 KNAPP IT Solutions implements international projects in healthcare (pharmaceutical pre-sale and wholesale), retail and industry. The solutions range from RF/voice-guided warehouses to complex fully-automated solutions with KNAPP technologies such as the OSR Shuttle™ or Central Belt System.

2018 KNAPP IT Solutions is once again awarded the SAP® Recognized Expertise status as part of the SAP PartnerEdge™ programme. The original 5-strong team from 2012 has grown to a group of 70 SAP® EWM experts and moves into a new state-of-the-art office building in Raaba, close to the company headquarters in Hart bei Graz. The teams of SAP® EWM experts at KNAPP Schweiz (KNAPP Logistiksysteme GmbH) in Schönbühl and KNAPP IT Solutions Bulgaria LLC founded in 2018 in Sofia also expand.

2019 The 50th SAP® EWM by KNAPP solution starts operating and KNAPP now controls complex RF and voice-guided solutions as well as semi- and fully-automatic warehouses in healthcare, retail and industry with SAP® EWM.

2021 With more than 90 implemented SAP® EWM projects, KNAPP IT Solutions has become one of the leading SAP® EWM implementation partners. Our new SAP® EWM experts in Germany at the KNAPP IT Solutions location in Würzburg are continuing on this expansion course.

Management

Gerald Lassau, KIS

Gerald Lassau

MANAGING DIRECTOR
  • At KNAPP since 1999
Our global success depends on our fantastic team.
Borislav Asenov, KISB

Borislav Asenov

MANAGING DIRECTOR (Sofia/Bulgarien)
  • At KNAPP since 2016
Excellence is not a skill, it’s a mindset.
Thomas Furthmayr, KIS

Thomas Furthmayr

MANAGING DIRECTOR
  • At KNAPP since 2001
Outstanding solutions for our outstanding customers – SAP® – and KNAPP products combined with the expertise and dedication of our employees results in the perfect solution portfolio SAP EWM by KNAPP.

What we offer prospective employees?

We make you an SAP® Logistics Expert in a range of positions. We give you the chance to distinguish yourself as part of intercultural project teams working with renowned customers across the globe and you have the opportunity to take on responsibility. As a member of our 100-strong team in Graz, Vienna, Würzburg and Sofia, we offer you an environment in which you are valued, with interaction on equal terms, flat hierarchies and future security (KNAPP and SAP internationally successful and future-oriented companies). And all that with flexible working time models because your time is precious.

Working atmosphere in which you are valued
Intercultural team
State-of-the-art new office space with views over Graz
Individual working time models and flexible working hours
Company cafeteria by Genusswerk
Health and vitality programme
Employee parties and team-building events
Extensive opportunities for further development (KNAPP Academy)
Benefits_Zuschuss zu_öffentlichen_Zone1 Accessible by public transport in Graz zone 1 / commuter train stop within walking distance
Benefits KIS Free parking

Watch our company video and get to know us better

Company cafeteria by Genusswerk

Julia Weber, KIS

Julia Weber SAP® EWM Consultant

I’ve been part of KNAPP IT Solutions from the beginning and worked as a Solution Architect for our international customer projects for a number of years. Thanks to the individual and flexible working time models I’m able to focus both on my professional goals and my private life. This is something I’ve really appreciated since having a child. Now I fulfil the role of SAP® EWM Mentor for my colleagues and work the latest SAP® EWM innovations and standards into our projects.

Michael Steinhöfler

Michael Steinhöfler Senior SAP® EWM Developer & Technical Project Lead

I’ve been a senior SAP® Developer and Technical Project Lead at KNAPP IT Solutions for several years now. I’m also a Software Architect and mentor for my project team. In a project, I’m responsible for implementing the best technical solution and for quality assurance at our renowned customers. My involvement in optimizing the software processes led me to become a senior employee as part of the specialist career programme.

What career opportunities do we offer you?

  • As a Solution Architect and Business Process Specialist in the role of an SAP® EWM Consultant.
  • In the area of development, your career path takes you from SAP® EWM Developer to either a specialist for individual SAP® EWM areas or a Technical Project Lead where you are responsible for the technical design of our highly complex solutions in addition to managing the entire developer team.
  • As a Project Manager you represent the customer in house and the company on customer sites, leading our project team to success.
  • As an On-site Engineer at our customer installations around the world you put solutions into operation and support customers during the startup phase of their warehouse systems.
  • After successful project completion, you continue to serve as an expert for all issues involving SAP® EWM by KNAPP as a Customer Service Key Accountant or Hotline Engineer.

Das Unternehmen

Wir – KNAPP IT Solutions GmbH – vereinen mit unserer Warehouse Management Software SAP® EWM by KNAPP das Beste aus 2 Welten der Exzellenz: KNAPP und SAP. KNAPP ist einer der führenden globalen Technologieexperten für intelligente und automatisierte Lösungen für Logistik, Intralogistik und Produktion und SAP ist der weltgrößte Anbieter von Unternehmensanwendungen.

Als SAP® EWM Kompetenzzentrum der KNAPP-Gruppe bieten wir Lösungen, Implementierungen und Services rund um die SAP® Logistiksoftware Extended Warehouse Management (SAP® EWM). SAP® EWM ist ein vollumfängliches Warehouse Management System (WMS) mit integriertem Warehouse Control System (WCS) und Materialflusssteuerung (MFS). SAP® EWM by KNAPP bedeutet Einsatz von SAP® EWM inkl. MFS (Material Flow System) gepaart mit der jahrelangen Erfahrung, Branchenkenntnis und dem technologischen Know-how der KNAPP-Gruppe.

Dafür arbeiten unsere rund 100 SAP® EWM Expert*innen in Österreich, Bulgarien, Deutschland und der Schweiz in interkulturellen Projektteams für namhafte Kunden auf der ganzen Welt. Wir steuern komplexe und hoch technologische Produkte wie dynamische Shuttle-Systeme (OSR Shuttle ™), Industrieroboter (Pick-it-Easy Robot), fahrerlose Transportsysteme (Open Shuttles) sowie weitere branchenprägende Innovationen. Gleichzeitig beraten wir bei der Realisierung der optimalen Intralogistik-Lösung in SAP® EWM für die Lager unserer Kunden aus diversen Industrien.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Softwarelösung SAP® EWM by KNAPP und unser Leistungsportfolio unter knapp.com/sap-ewm-by-knapp

KNAPP IT Solutions GmbH
Dietrich-Keller-Straße 24
8074 Raaba-Grambach
Österreich

Roseggergasse 1-3
8230 Hartberg
Österreich

Leopold Ungar Platz 2
1190 Wien
Österreich

KNAPP IT Solutions Bulgaria LLC
15-17 Tintyava str.
1113 Sofia
Bulgarien

KNAPP IT Solutions Deutschland GmbH
Oberer Mainkai 1
97070 Würzburg
Deutschland

 

Weiterer Standort:
Schweiz, Schönbühl

 

Kontakt:
Tel: +43 5 04952 9100
sapewm@knapp.com
knapp.com/kis

Geschichte

2010 KNAPP arbeitet mit der in Würzburg ansässigen und auf SAP® Logistikprojekte spezialisierte SALT Solutions AG erfolgreich für die gemeinsame Umsetzung von Kundenprojekten in Deutschland.

2012 Die Gründung der KNAPP IT Solutions im Sommer 2012 ist die strategische Erweiterung des Softwarelösungs-Portfolios in der KNAPP-Gruppe. SAP® EWM by KNAPP ermöglicht Kunden mit SAP®-IT-Strategie einen besseren Zugang zum KNAPP-Lösungsportfolio. Die Partnerschaft zwischen SALT Solutions und KNAPP IT Solutions wird zu einem Joint Venture ausgebaut. KNAPP-Kunden profitieren somit von der mehr als 10-jährigen Erfahrung von SALT Solutions mit SAP®-Projekten und von der Expertise aus 1.500 WMS/WCS-Installationen des Teams von KNAPP IT Solutions.

2013 Die erste Zeit ist geprägt von SAP® EWM-Bootcamps, Schulungen und dem Aufbau des Teams. In diesem Jahr beginnt auch die Integration bewährter KNAPP-Basistechnologien wie dem OSR Shuttle™ oder dem Central Belt System in SAP® EWM by KNAPP.

2014 Nach einer intensiven Trainingsphase setzt das junge Team der KNAPP IT Solutions bereits Ende 2013 das erste EWM-Projekt für ein automatisches Hochregallager beim Kunden EGGER in St. Johann in Tirol um. Und das mit vollem Erfolg – im November 2014 geht das Projekt live.

2015 Der SAP® EWM-Standard bildet eine ausgezeichnete Basis für komplexe RF- und Voice-Anwendungen in teil- und vollautomatisierten Lagern. Um Benutzer*innen zum Beispiel an Ware-zur-Person-Arbeitsplätzen ein optimales Benutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen, wurden die Benutzeroberflächen von SAP® EWM by KNAPP schrittweise im bewährten KNAPP-Bedienkonzept easyUse umgesetzt. Das erste Projekt dieser Art ging in den Niederlanden bei der Hyster Yale Group in Betrieb – hier wurden ein OSR Shuttle™ und Pick-it-Easy-Arbeitsplätze in SAP® EWM by KNAPP integriert.

2016 KNAPP IT Solutions setzt international Projekte in den Bereichen Healthcare (Pharma Pre- und Wholesale), Retail und Industry um. Die Lösungen reichen vom RF/Voice-geführtem Lager bis hin zu komplexen vollautomatisierten Lösungen mit KNAPP-Technologien wie dem OSR Shuttle oder Central Belt System.

2018 KNAPP IT Solutions wird im Rahmen des SAP PartnerEdge™ Programms zum wiederholten Mal mit dem Status SAP® Recognized Expertise ausgezeichnet. Das ursprünglich 5-köpfige Team aus 2012 ist auf 70 SAP® EWM-Expert*innen gewachsen und zieht in ein modernes  Bürogebäude in Raaba, in der Nähe des Headquarters in Hart bei Graz um. Zusätzlich verstärken SAP® EWM-Expert*innen am Standort der KNAPP Schweiz (KNAPP Logistiksysteme GmbH) in Schönbühl sowie der ebenfalls 2018 neu gegründeten KNAPP IT Solutions Bulgaria LLC in Sofia das Team.

2019 Das 50. SAP® EWM by KNAPP geht in Betrieb und KNAPP steuert mit SAP® EWM mittlerweile komplex RF-/Voice-geführte sowie teil- und vollautomatische Lager in den Branchen Healthcare, Retail und Industry.

2021 Mit mehr als 90 realisierten SAP® EWM Projekten gilt KNAPP IT Solutions als einer der führenden SAP® EWM Implementierungspartner der SAP. Zusätzliche SAP® EWM Expert*innen am Standort von KNAPP IT Solutions Deutschland in Würzburg führen den Expansionskurs fort.

Management

Gerald Lassau, KIS

Gerald Lassau

MANAGING DIRECTOR
  • Bei KNAPP seit 1999
Unser weltweiter Erfolg beruht auf unserem ausgezeichneten Team.
Borislav Asenov, KISB

Borislav Asenov

MANAGING DIRECTOR (Sofia/Bulgarien)
  • Bei KNAPP seit 2016
Exzellenz ist keine Fähigkeit, sondern eine Einstellung.
Thomas Furthmayr, Geschäftsführer, KNAPP IT Solutions

Thomas Furthmayr

MANAGING DIRECTOR
  • Bei KNAPP seit 2001
Herausragende Lösungen für unsere herausragenden Kunden – SAP®– und KNAPP-Produkte kombiniert mit dem Know-How und dem Einsatz unserer MitarbeiterInnen ergeben das perfekte Lösungsportfolio SAP EWM by KNAPP.

Was bieten wir dir als Arbeitgeber?

Wir machen dich zum/zur SAP® Logistik Expert*in in den unterschiedlichsten Positionen. Bei uns hast du die Chance, dich in interkulturellen Projektteams bei namhaften Kunden weltweit zu profilieren und Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Wir bieten dir – eingebettet im Rahmen unserer 100 Mitarbeiter*innen in Graz, Wien, Würzburg und Sofia – ein wertschätzendes Umfeld mit DU-Kultur, flache Hierarchien und Zukunftssicherheit (KNAPP und SAP als international erfolgreiche und zukunftsfähige Unternehmen). Und das Ganze noch mit individuellen / flexiblen Arbeitszeitmodellen, denn deine Zeit ist wertvoll!

Wertschätzendes Betriebsklima – „Du“ statt „Sie“
Interkulturelles Team
  Top ausgestattete und neue Büroräumlichkeiten mit Blick über Graz
  Individuelle Arbeitszeitmodelle und flexible Arbeitszeiten
  Betriebsrestaurant by Genusswerk
  Gesundheits- und Vitalprogramm
Mitarbeiterfeste und Teambuilding Events
Umfangreiche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten (KNAPP Academy)
Benefits_Zuschuss zu_öffentlichen_Zone1  Öffentliche Anbindung in Graz Zone 1 / Fußweg zu S-Bahn
Benefits KIS  Kostenloser Parkplatz

Mach dir selbst ein Bild von uns - Unser Unternehmensfilm

Betriebsrestaurant by Genusswerk

Julia Weber, KIS

Julia Weber SAP® EWM Consultant

Ich bin von Anfang an Teil der KNAPP IT Solutions und hatte mehrere Jahre die Position als Lösungsarchitektin für unsere internationalen Projekte/Kunden inne. Dank der individuellen und flexiblen Arbeitszeitmodelle kann ich mich sowohl auf  meine beruflichen Ziele als auch auf mein Privatleben fokussieren. Dies genieße ich vor allem seit der Geburt meines Kindes. Nun stehe ich für meine KollegInnen als SAP® EWM Mentorin zur Verfügung und bringe die neuesten SAP® EWM Innovationen und Standards in unsere Projekte ein.

Michael Steinhöfler, KIS

Michael Steinhöfler Senior SAP® EWM Developer & Technical Project Lead

Ich bin seit einigen Jahren als Senior SAP® Developer und technischer Projektleiter bei der KNAPP IT Solutions tätig. Für mein Projektteam bin ich gleichermaßen Software Architekt sowie Mentor/Coach. Im Projekt bin ich für die technisch beste Lösung und Qualitätssicherung bei unseren namhaften Kunden verantwortlich. Mein Einsatz für die Optimierung der Software Prozesse ließ mich zum Senior im Rahmen der Fachkarriere aufsteigen.

Welche Karrieremöglichkeiten bieten wir dir?

  • Als Lösungsarchitekt*in und Geschäftsprozessspezialist*in in der Rolle eines/einer SAP® EWM Consultant.
  • Im Bereich der Entwicklung führt dich dein Karriereweg vom SAP® EWM Developer entweder zum/zur Spezialist*in für einzelne SAP® EWM Bereiche oder zum/zur technischen Projektleiter*in und du verantwortest damit neben der Leitung eines ganzen Entwicklerteams auch die technische Konzipierung unserer hochkomplexen Lösungen.
  • Als Projektmanager*in vertrittst du nach innen den Kunden und nach außen das Unternehmen und führst unser Projektteam zum Erfolg.
  • Vor Ort beim Kunden auf der ganzen Welt nimmst du als Onsite Engineer die Lösung in Betrieb und unterstützt den Kunden in der Hochlaufphase seines Lagers.
  • Nach dem erfolgreichen Projektabschluss stehst du als Customer Service Key Accountant oder Hotline Engineer unseren Kunden weiterhin als Expert*in für alle Belange rund um SAP® EWM by KNAPP zur Verfügung.