mission: zero touch at LogiMAT 2024

Technology, innovation, and proximity to customers – as your value chain tech partner, these are all things we stand for. And at LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart, they are exactly the values we are demonstrating. We are excited to share these ideas – and, of course, our latest innovations – in person from March 19 to 21 at stands B01/03 in Hall 3. Additionally, we will be presenting our AMR solutions at stand C77 in Hall 6. Join us on our mission: zero touch to experience all the benefits of robotics in different areas of industry and dive into the world of KNAPP products and services.

Zero-touch fulfillment is a hot topic. In essence, it refers to highly automated order fulfillment that is completed without any manual intervention, and it has the potential to help mitigate a number of current economic challenges. As warehousing space becomes harder to find and storage costs surge, it is obvious that automation needs to happen quickly and that employees need to be doing tasks that put their abilities to good use.

 

With these factors in mind, zero-touch fulfillment is a complex scenario. So we asked ourselves: Where does zero-touch fulfillment begin? Where can you make the most of it? We’ve grouped a few examples by topic to show you different options for overcoming current challenges, whether your goal is boosting your performance, optimizing your processes, taking the load off your employees or becoming more sustainable. As a dedicated partner, we’d now like to show how you can profit from our mission: zero touch and from zero-touch fulfillment.

Book an appointment today
If you would like to see leading automation solutions for yourself, come see us at LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart.

Flawless teamwork with zero-touch fulfillment:
automatic pocket loading with Pick-it-Easy Robot and AutoPocket

The centerpiece of our stand at the trade fair is our sensational live exhibit. The great combination of AutoPocket with our Pick-it-Easy Robot, shows what mission: zero touch is really all about – different technologies working together in perfect harmony to optimize processes and reduce inefficient and expensive process steps. Using AI-based object detection and grip point calculation, our Pick-it-Easy Robot picks different types of items directly into AutoPocket, which then deposits the goods into containers precisely while still moving full speed ahead. To tap your warehouse’s full potential, consider the OSR Shuttle Evo automated small parts warehouse, which can be integrated seamlessly into this zero-touch solution.

Automatically loading sorter pockets is an especially formidable task for omnichannel and e-commerce fulfillment. This combination sets new standards for efficiency thanks to AutoPocket’s ability to open automatically and deposit items while moving at full speed. See for yourself how different innovative technologies are even stronger together!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Have we sparked your interest?

Come to our lecture:
“mission: zero touch – robots as a recipe against staff shortages and cost pressure”
Presented by: Jürgen Puchta, Alexander Holzinger
Wednesday, March 20 | Hall 7, Forum North | 11:00–11:20 a.m. | German

Mission control center:
everything in sight with intelligent software

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

The brain behind our exhibit is our perfectly coordinated software. In contemporary intralogistics, software is tightly linked with machines and robots as well as service and consulting. These three elements – software, machines and service – can only reach their full potential and add significant value when working together.

Our integrated intelligence approach integrates each discipline to provide you with an all-in-one solution. Experience how it all comes together, live at LogiMAT 2024, where our software solutions KiSoft and SAP EWM by KNAPP, combine to form a veritable software cockpit. Or find out more about our warehouse management system, KiSoft WMS, or our warehouse control system, KiSoft WCS, and see how our Digital Services interact to your advantage. Which digital service solutions make up our portfolio? Here’s an overview.

More information about intelligent networks and sustainability

Go deeper at our lecture:
“Employing AI & big data to advance from optimisation to sustainability”
Presented by: Mario Berger, Hansjürgen Walter
Wednesday, March 20 | Hall 7, Forum North | 1:00–1:20 p.m. | English
Reading tip: Sustainability at KNAPP

Digital Services:
make the right decisions for using your data to generate value

What if you could use existing system data to find out today that a system component will need replacing in two weeks – and have the optimal maintenance window already planned by our digital solutions? Our Digital Services make all that and more a reality. They also provide support at product launch, when increasing picking performance and when preparing for the next peak. Find out about our digital solutions in our software cockpit at this year’s LogiMAT and see for yourself how they interconnect and synergize.

For example, KiSoft CMMS,short for KiSoft Computerized Maintenance Management System, keeps maintenance management running smoothly, while our labor-management-system helps you schedule your personnel proactively and efficiently. Rounding out the trio is KiSoft Analytics which transforms mountains of data into structured information and depicts it clearly on standardized, individually customizable dashboards. The result: You get an overview of all data in your system and the ideal basis for making decisions.

Along with our digital solutions, our service portfolio offers proactive and preventative solutions and all the services your warehouse needs in ongoing operation. And if your business model should change, we’ll support you in adapting your system design and determine what needs to be modernized together with you, retrofitting to keep your system running at top levels of sustainability and performance.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Master data recording made easy
with MultiScan and KiSoft Genomix

Master data collection with MultiScan and self-learning data management with KiSoft Genomix software

Every automation solution depends on well-maintained master data to work efficiently, from storage systems to picking robots. Manually recording item master data, however, requires a significant amount of time and is prone to errors.

There is another way! At LogiMAT 2024, our MultiScan and KiSoft Genomix team up to show how master data recording can be quick, easy and accurate. MultiScan easily and precisely captures logistical data, such as the volume or weight of items, as well as EAN barcodes and much more.

KiSoft Genomix makes it simple and intuitive to record master data for automation. Targeted questions guide employees through the recording process, after which the software derives and digitalizes attributes such as stacking data, center of gravity or tilting behavior. All of this information is critical for the smooth operation of the warehouse. It is exactly what a robotic system needs to process and handle various types of items with precision.

InduStore: a small parts warehouse powerhouse

Manually picking orders using pick lists requires a lot of time and is prone to errors. At the same time, finding and retaining employees is becoming increasingly difficult. Are you wondering how to keep your storage and logistics processes efficient and error-free with the personnel you have as incoming orders continue to grow?

The automated small parts warehouse InduStore has the answer. It’s perfect as a shipping or spare parts warehouse, for supplying production, storing consumable goods fully automatically or for stockpiling individual items.

At LogiMAT, you can see firsthand just how flexible and scalable InduStore is. Our exhibit includes a photorealistic digital simulation that lets you configure your very own custom InduStore and adapt it to suit your needs and even lets you combine multiple InduStores in a custom system. Don’t miss taking a digital look inside the small parts warehouse – it’s an absolute must!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Open Shuttles: intelligent robotics
for automated and flexible goods transport

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Our Open Shuttles are autonomous mobile robots (AMRs) that automate the internal transport of goods easily, flexibly and efficiently. They offer either an alternative or supplement to classic conveyor systems and move about freely and autonomously. Open Shuttles can be used to transport containers, cartons, trays or even pallets and are therefore ideal for transporting goods from the goods-in area to the storage system, cross-docking, and supplying work stations. A particular highlight at our stand is our Open Shuttle Fork, which was awarded 2023 Product of the Year and the Best of Industry Award 2023. The AMR shows just how flexible, space-effective and efficient transporting pallets can be.

At the stand, we’ll also be presenting an AI-supported camera system for checking empty containers in logistics applications. The innovative system checks containers not only for leftover items, but can also identify all types of damage so containers can be diverted out efficiently. With this technology, you can save significant amounts of time and optimize shipping costs in returns processing, goods-in and goods-out, and in container management.

KiSoft FCS: the software
that lets you keep track of your entire fleet

A reliable, efficient fleet management system is essential for any company with a fleet of warehouse vehicles. Our fleet management software KiSoft FCS, puts you in charge of your entire fleet at all times.

The fleet control system is the smart way to control and coordinate different vehicles and manage transport orders. With just a few clicks, you can make changes to your processes and layout. The fleet control system can be integrated seamlessly into both KNAPP systems and other Host systems. It can also be used as a stand-alone system. Another highlight is the KiSoft FCS digital twin, which can be used to simulate and test changes in advance.

KiSoft FCS fleet management system at LogiMAT 2024

Interested in the twin?

Get the details at our lecture:
“Digital Twin in the Loop: Improving the quality of AMR projects through simulation and emulation”
Presented by: Thomas Ulz
Thursday, March 21 | Hall 8, Forum South | 12:30–12:50 p.m. | German

Have we sparked your interest?
If you would like to see leading automation solutions for yourself, come see us at LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart. Make your appointment today to consult with our experts directly at our stand. Our colleagues will be very happy to introduce you to our latest developments!

LogiMAT in Stuttgart, March 19–21, Hall 3, stands B01/B03 and Hall 6, stand C77

mission: zero touch auf der LogiMAT 2024

Technologie, Innovation und Kundennähe – dafür stehen wir als Ihr Value Chain Tech Partner. Und genau diese Werte werden auf der LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart gelebt. Es freut uns daher sehr, Sie von 19. bis 21. März persönlich am Stand B01/B03 in Halle 3 begrüßen zu dürfen und Ihnen unsere neuesten Innovationen vorzustellen. Zusätzlich haben wir in der Halle 6, am Stand C77, eine weitere Fläche für unsere AMR-Lösungen. Begeben Sie sich mit uns auf unsere mission: zero touch, erleben Sie den positiven Einfluss intelligenter Robotik in verschiedenen Themengebieten und tauchen Sie in unsere KNAPP Produkt- und Servicewelt ein.

Zero-touch Fulfillment ist in aller Munde. Im Kern bedeutet es die hochautomatisierte Auftragserfüllung ohne manuelle Eingriffe. Dafür verantwortlich sind eine Vielzahl an gesteigerten Herausforderungen im wirtschaftlichen Umfeld: Lagerflächen werden rar, dadurch steigen Lagerkosten rapide an. Automatisierung soll forciert, aber auch Mitarbeiter:innen bestmöglich eingesetzt werden.

 

 

Plötzlich ist zero-touch Fulfillment zu einem komplexen Szenario geworden. Wir fragen uns daher: Wo beginnt zero-touch Fulfillment, wo können Sie am besten ansetzen? Wir haben Themenkreise geclustert und zeigen Ihnen an verschiedenen Stationen, wie Sie aktuellen Herausforderungen begegnen können. Egal ob Sie Leistung steigern oder Prozesse optimieren, Ihre Mitarbeiter:innen entlasten oder nachhaltiger werden möchten. Durch unsere gelebte Partnerschaft zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie von der mission: zero touch und von zero-touch Fulfillment profitieren können.

Buchen Sie heute noch Ihren Termin
Wenn Sie sich live von führenden Automatisierungslösungen überzeugen möchten, besuchen Sie uns auf der LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart.

Perfektes Zusammenspiel mit zero-touch fulfillment:
Automatische Warenaufgabe mit Pick-it-Easy Robot und AutoPocket

Herzstück des Messestandes bildet ein imposantes live-Exponat. Unser Pick-it-Easy Robot zeigt, in Kombination mit unserer AutoPocket, worauf es bei der mission: zero touch ankommt: Das perfekte Zusammenspiel verschiedener Technologien. So werden Prozesse optimiert und ineffiziente, teure Prozessschritte reduziert: Unser Pick-it-Easy Robot kommissioniert verschiedenste Artikel durch die KI-basierte Objekterkennung und Greifpunktbestimmung in die AutoPocket, die Waren in voller Fahrt und punktgenau wieder in Behälter abgibt. Das volle Potenzial Ihres Lagers schöpfen Sie zusammen mit dem automatischen Kleinteilelager OSR Shuttle Evo aus, das sich nahtlos in diese zero-touch Lösung einfügt.

Gerade im Omnichannel und E-Commerce Fulfillment ist die automatische Befüllung von Sortertaschen eine große Anforderung. Durch das automatische Öffnen und die Artikelabgabe in voller Fahrt, setzt diese Kombination neue Effizienzmaßstäbe. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst vom Zusammenspiel verschiedenster intelligenten Technologien!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Sind Sie neugierig geworden?

Besuchen Sie unseren Vortrag:
„mission: zero touch – Roboter als Rezept gegen Personalmangel und Kostendruck?“
Vortragende: Jürgen Puchta, Alexander Holzinger
Mittwoch, 20 März | Halle 7, Forum Nord | 11:00 – 11:20 | Deutsch

Mission Control Center:
Volle Übersicht dank intelligenter Software

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Gehirn hinter unseren Exponaten bildet perfekt abgestimmte Software. Ohnehin sind in der modernen Intralogistik drei Fachbereichen fest miteinander vernetzt: Maschinen und Roboter, Service und Beratung sowie Software. Nur in Kombination miteinander schöpfen diese drei Bereiche ihr volles Potenzial aus und liefern entscheidenden Mehrwert.

Unser Ansatz der integrierten Intelligenz verknüpft alle Disziplinen, um Ihnen ganzheitliche Lösungen zu bieten. Erleben Sie auf der LogiMAT 2024 wie unsere Software-Lösungen mit KiSoft und SAP EWM by KNAPP, zusammengeschlossen zu einem regelrechten Software-Cockpit, diese Vernetzung sichtbar machen. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Warehouse Management System KiSoft WMS oder unser Warehouse Control System, KiSoft WCS, und sehen Sie live, wie unsere Digitalen Services miteinander interagieren und welche Vorteile dadurch für Sie entstehen. Aus welchen digitalen Services Lösungen unser Portfolio besteht? Wir geben Ihnen einen Überblick.

Mehr Informationen über intelligente Netzwerke und Nachhaltigkeit

Erhalten Sie tiefere Einblicke bei unserem Vortrag:
„Employing AI & big data to advance from optimisation to sustainability“
Vortragende: Mario Berger, Hansjürgen Walter
Mittwoch, 20 März | Halle 7, Forum Nord | 13:00 – 13:20 | Englisch
Lesetipp: Nachhaltigkeit bei KNAPP

Digitale Services:
Optimale Entscheidungshilfen für die wertschöpfende Nutzung Ihrer Daten

Was wäre, wenn Sie aufgrund vorliegender Systemdaten schon heute wüssten, dass eine Anlagenkomponente in zwei Wochen getauscht werden muss und unsere digitalen Lösungen auch das optimale Wartungsfenster hierfür liefern? Auch beim Launch von Produkten, der Erhöhung Ihrer Kommissionierleistung oder bei der Vorbereitung auf den nächsten Peak: Unsere Digitalen Services unterstützen Sie. Lernen Sie unsere digitalen Lösungen als Teil des Software-Cockpits auf der diesjährigen LogiMAT kennen und überzeugen Sie sich selbst von ihrem vernetzten Zusammenspiel.

KiSoft CMMS, kurz für KiSoft Computerized Maintenance Management System, sorgt beispielsweise für ein reibungsloses Instandhaltungsmanagement. Mit unserem Labor-Management-System planen Sie Ihre Personalressource vorausschauend und effizient ein. KiSoft Analytics verwandelt eine Vielzahl an Daten in strukturierte Informationen und stellt diese in Form von vergleichbaren, individuell anpassbaren Dashboards dar. Das Ergebnis: Sie haben einen Überblick auf alle Daten in Ihrer Anlage und damit die beste Entscheidungsgrundlage.

Neben unseren digitalen Lösungen besteht unser Service Portfolio ebenso aus vorausschauenden, präventiven Lösungen sowie notwendigen Services für den laufenden Betrieb der Anlage. Ändert sich beispielsweise Ihr Geschäftsmodell, unterstützen wir Sie in der Anpassung des Anlagendesigns und ermitteln mit Ihnen gemeinsam den Modernisierungsbedarf. Ein so genanntes Retrofit sorgt für ein Maximum an Nachhaltigkeit und Leistung.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Einfache Stammdatenerfassung
mit MultiScan und KiSoft Genomix

Stammdatenerfassung mit MultiScan und selbstlernendes Datenmanagement mit der Software KiSoft Genomix

Jede Automatisierungslösung ist abhängig von gut gepflegten Stammdaten. Egal ob Lagersysteme oder Picking-Roboter, sie alle benötigen korrekte Artikel-Stammdaten zur effizienten Bearbeitung. Diese Artikel-Stammdaten manuell zu erfassen ist jedoch nicht nur zeitaufwendig, sondern auch fehlerbehaftet.

Auf der LogiMAT 2024 zeigt Ihnen unser MultiScan im Zusammenspiel mit KiSoft Genomix wie schnell und einfach Stammdaten genau erfasst werden. MultiScan erfasst präzise die logistischen Daten, wie das Volumen oder das Gewicht eines Artikels sowie EAN-Codes und vieles mehr.

Mithilfe von KiSoft Genomix können einfach und intuitiv Automatisierungsstammdaten erfasst werden. Lagermitarbeiter:innen werden durch einen gezielten Fragebogen geleitet und die Software leitet daraus Attribute wie Stapelfaktoren, Schwerpunkt oder Kippverhalten ab und digitalisiert diese. All diese Informationen sind für den weiteren reibungslosen Ablauf im Lager wichtig, damit Roboter-Systeme genau wissen, wie sie Artikel bearbeiten und handhaben müssen.

InduStore bringt Effizienz und Leistung
ins automatische Kleinteilelager

Das manuelle Kommissionieren von Aufträgen mit Picklisten ist zeitintensiv und fehleranfällig. Außerdem wird es immer schwieriger Mitarbeiter:innen zu finden und zu halten. Fragen Sie sich auch, wie Lager- und Logistikprozesse bei wachsender Auftragszahl mit vorhandenem Personal effizient und fehlerfrei bearbeitet werden kann?

Die Antwort liefert das automatische Kleinteilelager InduStore. Er eignet sich ideal als Versand- und Ersatzteillager, als Lager zur Produktionsversorgung, unbemanntes Magazin für Verbrauchsmaterialien oder zur Bevorratung auf Einzelstückbasis.

Wie flexibel und skalierbar InduStore ist, erfahren Sie auf der LogiMAT aus erster Hand. In einer fotorealistischen, digitalen Simulation konfigurieren Sie Ihren InduStore nach Maß, passen ihn an Ihre Bedürfnisse an oder kombinieren mehrere InduStores zusammen. Werfen Sie dabei auch einen digitalen Blick ins Innere des Kleinteilelagers – absolut empfehlenswert!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Open Shuttles: intelligente Robotik
für den automatisierten und flexiblen Warentransport

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Unsere Open Shuttles sind autonome mobilen Roboter (AMR), die den innerbetrieblichen Transport von Waren einfach, flexibel und effizient automatisieren. Sie bieten eine Alternative oder Ergänzung zur klassischen Fördertechnik und bewegen sich vollkommen frei und autonom im Raum. Die Open Shuttles können für den Transport von Behältern, Kartons und Trays sowie für den Transport von Paletten eingesetzt werden und eignen sich damit für den Transport vom Wareneingang zum Lagersystem, Cross Docking oder die Versorgung von Arbeitsplätzen. Besonderes Highlight am Messestand ist unser Open Shuttle Fork, ausgezeichnet als Produkt des Jahres 2023 und mit dem Best of Industry Award 2023. Der AMR zeigt, wie flexibel, platzsparend und effizient der Transport von Paletten abgewickelt werden kann.

Ebenso sehen Sie am Stand ein KI-basiertes Kamerasystem für die Behälter-Leerkontrolle in der Logistik. Das innovative System überprüft Behälter nicht nur auf Restartikel, sondern identifiziert auch mögliche Beschädigungen, um eine effiziente Aussteuerung zu gewährleisten. Mit dieser Technologie können Sie im Retourwarenprozess, im Wareneingang und -ausgang sowie im Behältermanagement signifikant Zeit sparen und Versandkosten optimieren.

KiSoft FCS: die Software für den Überblick
über die gesamte Flotte

Ein zuverlässiges und effizientes Flottenmanagement-System ist unerlässlich für alle Unternehmen, bei denen mehrere Flurförderzeuge im Einsatz sind. Mit unserer Flottenmanagement-Software KiSoft FCS behalten Sie den Überblick über Ihre gesamte Flotte.

Das Flottenkontrollsystem steuert und koordiniert unterschiedliche Fahrzeuge und verwaltet intelligent alle Transportaufträge. Mit wenigen Mausklicks sind Änderungen im Layout und in den Prozessen möglich. Das Flottenkontrollsystem lässt sich nahtlos in KNAPP, sowie in andere Host-Systeme integrieren, kann aber auch stand-alone genutzt werden. Ein weiteres Highlight ist der KiSoft FCS Digital Twin, mit dessen Hilfe Änderungen vorab simuliert und getestet werden können.

Flottenmanagement-Software KiSoft FCS auf der LogiMAT 2024

Interesse am Zwilling?

Details erhalten Sie bei unserem Vortrag:
„Digital Twin in the Loop: Qualität von AMR-Projekten durch Simulation und Emulation verbessern“
Vortragender: Thomas Ulz
Donnerstag, 21. März | Halle 8, Forum Süd | 12:30 – 12:50 | Deutsch

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?
Wenn Sie sich live von führenden Automatisierungslösungen überzeugen möchten, besuchen Sie uns auf der LogiMAT 2024 in Stuttgart. Vereinbaren Sie am besten noch heute einen Termin mit unseren Expert:innen direkt am Stand. Unsere Kolleg:innen freuen sich, Ihnen unsere Neuigkeiten vorstellen zu dürfen!

LogiMAT in Stuttgart, 19.-21. März,
Halle 3, Stand B01/B03 | Halle 6, Stand C77